Favorite Music 11/15/2015

I literally can’t go a day without listening to music. I’m obsessed and it’s the best possible obsession. I listen to it throughout the day, and in the car, and while brushing my teeth, and while working out, in the shower and every other chance I get. I’m like an addict, and I know my song-OCD annoys some people. (AKA my family who hears me blasting the same songs over and over through my speakers in my bedroom) But hey. At least it’s a healthy addiction. I could be addicted to drugs, alcohol, or spending money. (My parents should be proud.) Or coffee or the internet. **butimnotaddictedtothatatall**  **nervous laughter**

I love all types of music and I consider it a responsibility of mine, as a song writer, to know what’s going on in the music industry. So I try to listen to new music, new artists, the classics, etc. And of course, there are the records I listen to over and over and over and over and never get bored of….I listen to those ones several times a day haha.

Anyways, I just thought I’d make a post about **some** of what I’ve been listening to lately, just in case anyone is looking for some new music. I’ll try to post a new list every once and a while.

(For any younger readers, I list what songs are explicit, you can find clean versions of some of the songs)

The Broods Brother sister duo from New Zealand. Indie-pop, electronic.

  • Sleep Baby Sleep
  • Mother and Father
  • Bridges
  • Never Gonna Change
  • Four Walls

 

Cam  22 year old emerging country star,  recently released first EP

  • Burning House

DNCE New funky pop-rock band fronted by Joe Jonas, previously of the Jonas Brothers

  • Cake By The Ocean (explicit)

Eminem  Now 42, this rapper from Detroit has been killing it before and since his debut album in 1996

  • Not Afraid (explicit)
  • Mockingbird (explicit)
  • Till I Collapse (explicit)
  • Cleanin’ Out My Closet (explicit)
  • Haile’s Song (explicit)
  • The Real Slim Shady (explicit)
  • Love The Way You Lie (explicit)

Lapsley 19 year old, British, ambient electronic singer-songwriter 

  • Hurt Me
  • Dancing

Melanie Martinez 20 yrs old. She was on The Voice. Moody electronic/ alt-pop

  • Pity Party
  • Dollhouse
  • Carousel
  • Dead To Me

Papa Roach Sacramento based rock band, 1993-present 

  • Scars

Amy Winehouse English vocalist known for her moody mix of blues/jazz/soul/pop

  • Rehab
  • You Know I’m No Good
  • Back to Black(explicit)
  • Love is Losing Game
  • Tears Dry One Their Own
  • He Can Only Hold Her
One thought on “Favorite Music 11/15/2015

Leave a Reply

