Acting Headshots 

Hi guys!

I just wanted to take a second to show you guys my new acting headshots. I’m so excited to have finally gotten them done!

It was actually a very fun experience. I was pretty stressed out before I went….I had woken up late, and I was running behind. And I haven’t taken professional headshots in years!  I wasn’t really sure what to expect. But everything ended up going smoothly and I had a fun time.

I took photos in two “looks” which is basically changing your outfit and makeup a bit to get different vibes in your photos. The photographer was very nice and enthusiastic. He had great energy so it was easy to feel good about taking photos. I had to pose and smile and laugh and change positions a few times. We went inside his office to see the photos, and then went back outside to take more photos in the natural light.

Headshots are supposed to showcase who you are as a person. There should be a bit of personality and lots of expression behind your eyes. And they should look like you, so that when you go into auditions your photos match what you really look like. Although they are sometimes edited to whiten teeth, and erase things like flyaway hair and oily skin or unevenness, there is no real photoshop work done like a lot of modeling photos. In acting, imperfections are sometimes what get you a particular role.

I’m happy with how the pictures turned out! There are about 200 photos but I’ll post a few of my favorites below. Next step, get an acting agent. My younger sisters have one but I don’t yet!! That’s one of my goals for 2017!

Hope you all are having a great day. Love always, Keiko


Leave a Reply

