A Life Update

Hi everyone,

I wanted to give a little life update on some of the things that have been going on in my life lately. I posted a youtube video about it recently, but I wanted to elaborate a little here on my blog.

 

My life has been pretty crazy lately. It’s a little bit hard to explain. Even when I feel like I’m not doing enough, my brain feels so overwhelmed. I’ve been very busy lately, busier than usual, which is great. I enjoy being busy and having little things to check off of my list. I need to keep my  brain moving or I will sit and wallow and let myself get washed away by all the insanity in my life. The only way to keep yourself from getting stuck, is to keep moving. So I try to. 🙂

For those of you that don’t know, my 3 sisters and I are in a band, called The Sledge Grits Band. We have actually had this band since I was 13 years old… I can’t believe it’s almost been 10 years! We have worked hard over the years and managed to stick together through the ups and downs of life. We are excited for the next step forward in our career. Our new single, “Forever”  came out last weekend! We want this song to do amazing, of course, but we are also just excited to be moving forward and putting out new music!

We have been working alongside our label and team to help promote this song, prepare for the launch of the upcoming music video, and continue to build our base. It’s all so exciting! 🙂 There is so much to do…. Social media is a beast that I am still trying to understand. (And I’m pretty young, so I thought this stuff was supposed to come naturally haha) I am trying to keep up with 3 different Instagram accounts; the band’s, my personal page, and my business page. Editing photos and video for those sites is a job of it’s own haha. Then there is my personal twitter, and the bands twitter. The girls and I recently also started posting on Musically again.

I also am trying to keep up with my volunteer schedule, music rehearsals, and home life, along with my blog and youtube channel. I am trying to expand various entrepreneurial ventures as well, which at this point mostly involves lots of daily research.

It’s a lot of work, and I’m still learning how to organize everything so that I don’t focus too much on one aspect of my life and neglect others. I’m hardly perfect and I get frustrated at myself most days. Especially after the loss of my dad last year, my brain often feels like mashed potatoes, and there are LOTS of days when I just have a hard time coping with life. Most mornings I still wake up scared to move forward. But I’m trying to let my motivation for success overpower my fear of failure.

Anyways, I hope you guys enjoyed this little life update! If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

